A lil Sunshine

What do you need after days
filled with blizzards of sorrow
and darkness of disappointment
and nothing to reduce your plight.
You need a dose of tender love and caring
and hopeful and encouraging Sunshine 🙂 🙂
 
 
And that is exactly what happened to me. William, Nanno and Ishabelle bestowed on me this Sunshine Award right when I needed some sunshine in my life.

THANK YOU SO MUCH! 🙂

And now, time to pass on the legacy

The Rules are:

  • Put the logo on your blog above or below your post.
  • Pass the award to 12 blogger.
  • Link the nominees within your post.
  • Let the nominees know they have received the award by commenting on their blogs.
  • Share the love and link to the person from whom you received this award.

I pass it on to:

1. Bakfire–  I truly look up to his writing style.

2. Jingle–  She connected me to so many wonderful people, thanks to her Poets Rally initiative. And right at a time when I was exploring another dimension of my writing.

3. Doubtful Poet– Her poems leave me speechless

4. Paul Andrew Russell–  Simple writing and straight from the heart

5. Spectator Speaks– I have been haunting this blog ever since I started blogging. We have been instrumental in keeping each other’s blogs alive. Wake up Specy and post something!!

6. Lazymadman– A deeeeep thinker and a remarkable friend 🙂

7. Alina– Recently discovered her blog 🙂

8. Cottagegirl– Happy and cheerful writer and so obviously in love with her life 🙂

9. Justmeshakira– Fantastic writer and a gem of a person. (Though I can see she has already done the award, I want to give this to her still.)

10. Courtingdisaster– Her poems are a treat 🙂

11. Geraldine Baugh– Fine imagery. She can make you visualize the scene and feel part of it 🙂

12. Sri Tatsat– A thinking writer.

27 thoughts on “A lil Sunshine

  1. Thanks for the sunshine. More so, for calling me a remarkable friend…I’m truely honored…Ironically, I too have written a poem that says”son-shine never comes”… Is this some kind of chance that we posted this on the same day?

    Cheers!

  2. Ohh.. Thanks a lot for the award. Plus, I like the ‘thinking’ tag- would hold till they actually discover the jackass that I am :P. Thanks a ton.

    PS- problem is, I do not know 12 bloggers 😦 or maybe I do not want to get back to them. Have gotten over that I-want-to-make-friends phase of blogging. So, if at all I am not able to pass the award, do consider my lame state of being 😀

  3. Datme:

    U R sweet, I am thrilled to have u in the team reaching out…
    I am happy about your nomination and wishing u the best in future blogging and fun…

    U Deserve The Best!

  4. Neeraj: Ya I read that one. there couldn’t have been a more perfect timing for giving you some Sunshine 😉

    Sri Tatsat: Well since I too recently dicovered your blog, maybe that’s why I called you a thinker. My opinion stands to be revised 😀
    Well if you do not have 12 bloggers, you can just write 12 nice things about my blog 🙂 🙂 Flattery is solution to many things my friend 😀 😀

    Jingle: Thank you 🙂

    William: Thanks buddy 🙂 It was really sweet of you to give me this award.

    2a24: You totally deserve it gal 🙂

    Justmeshakira: That is so sweet of you Shakira, thank you. 🙂

  5. I am honored that you have given my the award,my dear!
    YOU are the sunshine and I’m so glad to have you as a friend!
    You have a wonderful way with words and your pictures are gorgeous, but most of all I love the heart and soul you put into both!
    Hugs to you!

  6. Datsme:

    sorry 4 misspell your name above,
    i am super busy and also left behind on commenting, always on the run, today is kind of relaxing, I beg your pardon..

    Happy Sunshine Day!

  7. Pingback: Sunshine Award (6th-12th) « Jingle

Leave a comment