Hating you

You said I simply can never hate you
If only you knew how much I do hate you
How much I have always hated you.
 
Hate you for storming into my life,
uninvited
and smashing down all my defences
making me vulnerable to you.
You hurt me so many times
I did not retaliate
thinking YOU would be hurt.
Still you accuse ME of hurting you!
imagine if I wanted, what all I could have done.
 
Hate you for making me feel so much for you
I cannot leave you when your life is not all rosy
Cannot see you all alone, so sad and gloomy
And so I am right beside you just in case you need me
And I will stay even though it kills me
Till the time I can’t anymore
or till the time you don’t need me anymore
 
But till then I will hate you
for making me love you so much
that I put you before me.
Does that make me a doormat?
 
 
 
 

Ok this is not exactly a poem but it’s something I just wanted to take out.