Awards and a bit about me

Shakira– the awsomest blogger with a generous heart and an ever-ready hug for everyone gave me these awards and some tag-kinda rules. Now its really been ages since I wrote a award acknowledgement post-most of the time, I just put up the awards on my Award rack *sheepish look*

But like they say it’s never too late so here goes-

First one is CEREBRAL HEART AWARD

Cerebral Heart Award

And second one is-

Over The Top

THANK YOU SHAKIRA πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ :): )

And now the Rules-

1. Answer the survey below in one word answers. (* Im not a one-word person so I doubt i would be able to follow this one)

2. Pass this along to 6 of your favorite bloggers.

3. Alert them that you have given them this award.

4. Have fun!

Here is the Survey-

Where is your cell phone? Right next to me (like always)

Your Hair? Darkest Brown (you could say black but they are not deepest black)

Your mother? Gone out at the moment.

Your father? Gone with her. It’s a weekend πŸ™‚

FavoriteΒ food? Anything spicy..lots of green chillis

Your dream last night? Ummm don’t remember 😦

Your favorite drink? Fresh Orange Juice

Your dream/goal? To be happy πŸ™‚

What room are you in? Bedroom

Your hobby? Reading

Your fear? Reptiles (or anything that crawls….YUCK!)

Where do you want to be in 6 years? I never plan soo far ahead

Where were you last night? @ Home

Something that you aren’t? Focused

Muffins? Ummm haven’t had much of them so no favs.

Wish list item? A camping trip.

Where did you grow up? Delhi, India

Last thing you did? Chatted with a friend

What are you wearing? A Tee and pair of capris

Your TV? Is in living room.

Your pets? Don’t have any. Would like to have an aquarium some day.

Friends? No one realllly close at the moment 😦

Your life? Busy. And seems like it’s about to change big time this year.

Your mood?Β A bit melancholy

Missing someone?Β Kinda.

Vehicle?Β Nops. But very soon πŸ™‚

Something you are not wearing?Β A saree πŸ™‚

Your fav store?Β Anywhere I get a good bargain.

Your fav color?Β Plum πŸ™‚

When was the last time you laughed?Β Few hours back when I was shopping with a friend

Your best friend? Ummm myself

One place that I go to over and over?Β Office πŸ˜€

One person who emails you regularly?Β My business associates and my clients πŸ™‚

Favourite place to eat?Β Mom’ kitchen or golgappas from roadside hawkers

Wow..that was fun πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

And now I would like to pass this on to-

  1. Meghana
  2. Alina
  3. Rajlakshmi
  4. Cottage Girl
  5. Ishabelle
  6. Sandra


18 thoughts on “Awards and a bit about me

  1. Dear friend,

    After delaying as much as I could I have systematically added almost all my awards to my blog. Now its my turn to share them. Don’t be scared, just take one at a time.

    I will love to share these awards with you:

    1. http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/awards/golden-cup-award/
    2. http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/awards/happy-101-award/
    3. http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/awards/pat%e2%80%99s-surprise/
    4. http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/awards/promising-poet-award/

    With lots of affection and warmest wishes,
    Sharmishtha

    • Thank you soo much Sharmishtha, Im am soo very glad that you decided to share these awards with me and in turn I discovered your blog πŸ™‚
      Keep coming πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Constant Headaches | Home Remedies Log

Leave a Reply

