An Apology

I owe you an apology
You know they don’t come easy with me
But I know I did wrong by you
and its only fair I bow to thee
I blamed you for things I didn’t get
Admission to that top-notch grad school
Eligibility to management entrance
A job away from home so that I could enjoy being on my own
And I specifically blamed you for messing up my love
I scorned at all who sang your glory
He does everything for a better good
Ha! Humbug. Ya I was modern Scrooge
But now I believe it all
That grad school would have been too boring
MBA wouldn’t have taught me as much as a job did
If I was away from home
I wouldn’t have been able to care for my mom
And I doubt I would have been happy with someone
who wasn’t capable of loving me the way I deserved.
So over all, you did well for me
It was hard to accept that time
and honestly, I think it’ll always be.
But atleast I can say sorry for my bad words
and thanks for staying by me πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
14 thoughts on “An Apology

  1. Beautiful, Datsme… Everyone needs to converse with God.

    Have a blessed and winsome week! Awards and a CAUSE! For the benefit of Children this Easter,I am inviting you to please join the good cause to bring HOPE to the Children. Me got some goodies for you too, come on over? If you have been tagged, just come over to get the awards as I wanted you to have them. cheers! hugs shakira HAVE YOU A BOMBASTIC WEEK!

  2. This is really touchy. Straight, subtle and splendid.
    Reading this is succor to the soul.
    Thanks for dropping by mine, so that I could be redirected here.

Leave a Reply

