1 week of grind

Never ever in my life have I so looked forward to a weekend as this one. As it has less to do with festival of Holi and more with the grinding work schedule I have been following.

For past one year my mornings begin not before 10 AM (8 if I am forced to get up early) and now at 8AM, im out of my house braving the morning traffic to reach my office and leave not before 7 or even 8 PM (official time is 6PM).

1st thing I noticed on entering the cubicle sea were the almost antique machines. They horrified me more coz my last company being a start up had dazzlingly new laptops and desktops. This one being an established company had machines from the time when they got started. ๐Ÿ˜€

My so called office honeymoon period (where you just relax and observe and work without anyone blaming you for any goof ups coz you are new) lasted all of 4 hours. Then I was handed over a client to plan a campaign for and the drill began.

Everyone is so busy here as if they are runnin a country instead of a campaign. I have hardly spoken to anyone in my teamย for anything other than work. Lets hope it changes for better soon.

But even after all this, I am glad im here. There is so much to learn! I feel like a frog who came out of the well only to realize there is still so much of the world.

A perfect end to my 1st working week in a year is HOLI!!!!

WISHING YOU ALL A VERY HAPPY AND COLORFUL HOLI ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

15 thoughts on “1 week of grind

  1. hahhaha yes, it sometimes frightens you dear when u enter a new place, found some of your story funny, re the eqipment, been there lol, well hope u settle in quickly and dont get too stressed xx

    • Thanks William ๐Ÿ™‚ A new place does make you feel lil out of depth but its fine as long as people around you understand this and give you time to adjust.

  2. Those first days of a new job are certainly stressful! Hang in there. Once you feel more comfortable, you’ll also feel more confident.
    Hugs your way, my dear!

  3. Oh god….I do agree with you and can understand ur pain. But I m sure you will overcome this phase. Good luck with your new officials.

    Between, belated happy holi to u too.

  4. Come on…Charge up!! I can feel wot u r going through. Nicely written Datsme. Tahnks for sharing. Take Care!!

  5. After few weeks you will be used with it ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks for the laugh,my dear friend!
    You’ve describe it in a funny way this week :))

    Have a special hour,day,week! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Pingback: 1 week of chill | Keeping track of a wandering mind

Leave a Reply

