Shop shop shop

Shop shop and shop some more

Shop shop and shop some more

Whosoever said that Shopping is the best stress buster for women really knew what they were talking about.

IT WORKS!! :):):)

Ofcourse provided that you easily find what you are looking for at rates that are 60% (End of season Sale) of what you were willing to pay and you end up buying 8 instead of 4!

You know…after I left my job, it was kinda dull for some days especially transferring my personal data from office laptop to my PC 😦 That’s one of the reasons of this week’s long delay in the post. I mean imagine working non stop for 8 hours everyday and then suddenly one day there is nothing! Some might find it a welcome relief but I’m not planning to take up another job till May so I had more then 2 months of not doing anything staring @ me!

So I went shopping partly as a last resort to give myself something else to do and partly coz I was desperately in need of some jeans and tees (I outgrew all of my earlier ones…story for another post). I ventured out a bit reluctantly. Shopping isn’t exactly my kinda thing…i hate it coz generally it takes hours to find what I’m looking for.

But it was good! πŸ™‚

I bought 1 pair of denims, 5 tees, 4 night suits, 2 suits and 1 pair of footwear :):):)

And now im over my depression. I celebrated my resignation πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Shop shop shop

  1. πŸ™‚ retail therapy works many times – i have seen it with many of my friends… now it is good time to pick up stuff – almost all the brands are offering heavy discounts coz of the recession.. πŸ™‚

  2. Yeah even I’ve noticed tht…….the satisfaction one feels after a day of shopping is something else:-D

    U’ve been tagged!!!!!!!!

  3. Oorja: πŸ˜€ True.

    Anoop: It worked for the 1st time for me.

    Nancy: You feel like u have conquered the world πŸ˜€ My 1st tag..yippeeee..i’ll right away get down to it. Thanks πŸ™‚

  4. Oye! You back in action eh? Great to find your lending-serious-voice-to-crapdom writing πŸ™‚ its just when i read you, i realised you are one the things i am missing in life, well apart form jams, marmalades and story books. U rock!

  5. Specy: JEALOUS!!! :):)

    Ms. Chill Pill: Do share your success..Help the economy in recession..Go Shopping!

    Surya: Great to see you here πŸ™‚ Keep comin back πŸ™‚

    Bakfire: Dont worry…I was spendin my own hard earned money πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

