Taking A Break

I think writing a blog suits me…everytime i start a new blog, I end up resigning from my existing job! And thats a good thing coz no point being stuck in something you dont like. Maybe blogging about even mundane things kinda clears out my thoughts and i think rationally πŸ™‚

but the crux is that I RESIGNED.

All those with your eyes either rolling out of the sockets or going up in your skulls, take a walk. Yesss i resigned even in these though-to-get-a-job times. And please dont gimme the looks like my mom used to when I dint eat my veggies @ age 6. “You dont value it and thats y you are throwing it away. Think of the kids who dont have it!?!”

Notice period: 1 week. Ideally its 15 days but since I aint managing any current campaigns since my job profile change ( which actually happened coz there wrnt any projects to manage), so 1 week was enough ending this Friday.

Though it has been only 1 year and 6 months working here, it is unlikely that i would find another company like this one. Where else would you find 15 people working in a bare and barren room with just some work stations thrown in.

No dress code issues. Even our CFO used to dress in Jeans and mojaris on Mondays! Infact all those people who were looking for a job now are in a mess coz they have to wear formals…some of them dont even any formals left withΒ  them! πŸ˜€

And work from home option available. Bottom line: As long as work is not hampered, noone cared what you did and how you did.

Freedom to the core.

It was not much of parties every weekend kinda office but we had our times like a party @ RPM, a potluck (or pool lunch as it is usually known) which we organised followed by Dumb Charades (that got some amazing pics too;)).

<sigh> Too bad they had to change my profile and put in me SALES! I am everything but a sales person…IMpatience is my middle name (also add stubborn, easily bugged etc.). I tried it but it simply wasnt working out so now I am on a cool break…and might as well brush some dirt off those PGDBA books that I got for my distance learning course.

Hang on…having a lot of time means you’ll get lot of posts from me. πŸ˜€

Saying Goodbye

Saying Goodbye

15 thoughts on “Taking A Break

  1. great news! all teh best. there is no point in being stuck if you dont like doing it…

    no dress code – yeah, same here, and i dont have ANY formal pants left, i think i can still find 2-3 formal shirts some where in my wardrobe though… 😐

  2. Anoop: Yaaa but im sure u dint have the ‘work from home’ option.

    Ms. Chill Pill: Thnx gal. I know i’ll enjoy it (i have done dis b4 as well) as long as the break does not extend beyond 2 months.

  3. That was fun to read.You’re right. whats the point in sticking to a job when you know you dont belong there?Go girl,take a break and do what like doing the best.
    Thanks so much for dropping by my page.Honoured to see my name in your blogroll:)
    Look forward to reading you more often.

  4. Bakfire: Thankfully I was able to save quite an amount of money to last me few months of my break.

    Parthidreamz: Thanks πŸ™‚ Next time, do share your blog link too

  5. Pingback: Shop shop shop « Keeping track of a wandering mind

  6. Sanely insane: πŸ˜€ thanks. but before resigning, i was working from home for a month so fressing up early in mornin was not the case.

    Nancy: Thanks πŸ™‚

    Shesturningblue: Depends on the circumstances, notice period can be fun to frustrating.

  7. Pingback: Back in Rat Race « Keeping track of a wandering mind

Leave a Reply

