Getting engaged

I am getting engaged

After 60 days

Surprised?

After 60 days is 1st April and you are the 1st Fool of 2009!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

This was a SMS joke that I forwarded to some of my friends. I was counting on the fact that their busy schedules wont let them think that this is NOT a 1 lined SMS and that they do need to scroll down to read the entire thing. I was kinda sure of this also coz partly some other friend had also sent me the same SMS.

It was HILARIOUS! You wont believe some calls and messages I received.

“Kaun? Kab? Kahaan?Kaise? Hai re, ab mera kya hoga!?!”

“WHAAAAATT!?!”

“Abe pagal ho gayi hai kya?”

“That’s great news. How come so suddenly?”

“If you are not pulling some kinda silly joke, then its a wonderful surprise.”

“WTF!?!

and soo on….

It was super fun. But guess what happened when I shared the joke with my mother. And instead of laughing with me, she said, “Well obviously they fell for it! Who wud expect a 24 year ol gal to poke fun @ marriage? They wrnt surprised by your getting engaged declaration coz they expected it. Learn from this that its time for you to…..blah blah blah

2 thoughts on “Getting engaged

Leave a Reply

