Never say never

How many nevers you have in your life

And how many were you able to stick to

It is a cursed word I believe

the one you say will never happen

will always turn out to come not true.

A battle of wits rages between you and a higher power

The moment you say ‘No way. Never.’

He says Uh-oh! now that wasnt very clever

Why do you have to say such final statements

your pre-set notions giving a violent surge

Now I have to dismantle your rigid stance

Coz dude, its not you who is in charge.

For me 90% of the things that I thought would never happen to me or I would never do, always ended otherwise. IS it only me or does it happen with you too?

This is my entry for Jingle’s Thursday poet Rally.

And I nominate Beth of Doubtful Poet fame

36 thoughts on “Never say never

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets’ Rally Week 7 (Feb 25-March 3, 2010) « Jingle

  2. Same here my friend!
    It always happened to me this, but I try to look like I’m used with it πŸ™‚
    Beautiful poem as always. It’s so easy to read your poems and to understand it πŸ˜‰ I think that the message from the poem or a story it’s very important to be understood from the beginning πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your day!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

  3. Yep! God has his plan … no matter what we wish for and how much we pray.
    Happens to me too … as soon as I say never … oops it happens!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Hope work is going well for you!

  4. Darling, I really want to thank you ,
    from the very bottom of my heart,
    for coming over to wish William for his birthday tribute.

    He was so thrilled and this cannot be done without YOU!

    You ROCK!

    Have you a great week.

    hugs
    shakira

    • Thanks to you Shakira for making me part of such a sweet jesture πŸ™‚ There are very few people in this world who have the ability to think about doing something special for others…you are one of them πŸ™‚

  5. hi datsme!

    sometimes, people tend to worry a lot and sometimes that thinking could lead to one not being able to do anything. it’s not good because it happens to most people and almost all the time.

    so never ever say never, ever.

    good day! πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Heaven Exists « Keeping track of a wandering mind

Leave a comment